The House of Training

Created in 2015 by the Chamber of Commerce and the Luxembourg Bankers’ Association (ABBL), the House of Training's vocation and principal mission is to offer continuing vocational training programmes designed to meet the needs of the Luxembourgish economy.

Professionals train other professionals

Its programmes aim, on the one hand, to support business leaders in their process of creation, takeover and management of companies by offering training paths focused on their specific needs. On the other hand, the House of Training also supports the employees of these companies who wish to develop their knowledge and skills and evolve in their professional lives.

Fundamentally, the House of Training favours a pragmatic approach where "professionals train other professionals". The majority of our trainers are entrepreneurs, technical experts or representatives from our partners (professional associations, federations, institutes from the academic world...), in order to ensure that the courses offered reflect as closely as possible the needs of the marketplace.

The House of Training was approved as a continuing vocational training organisation by the ministerial decree of December 16, 2015. By using its services, companies can, under certain conditions, benefit from State financial aid (more information can be found at www.lifelonglearning.lu).

Some key figures

+ 40.000 man-days of training provided in 2020
+ 1000 training courses on offer
+ 50 collaborations with our partners
+ 800 trainers and experts in our portfolio
50 staff members at your service
4 languages: FR 63%, EN 32%, DE 4% and LU 1%

Would you like to know more?

Also discover

To learn more about the House of Training.

La House of Training

Créée en 2015 par la Chambre de Commerce et l’Association des Banques et Banquiers, Luxembourg (ABBL), la House of Training a pour vocation et mission principale de proposer une offre de formation professionnelle continue apte à répondre aux besoins de l’économie luxembourgeoise.

Des professionnels forment d'autres professionnnels

Son offre vise ainsi, d’une part, à épauler les dirigeants d’entreprises dans leur processus de création, de reprise et de gestion d’entreprise en leur proposant des parcours de formation axés sur leurs besoins spécifiques. D’autre part, elle s’adresse également aux collaborateurs de ces entreprises, souhaitant développer leurs connaissances et compétences et évoluer dans leur vie professionnelle.

Dans sa démarche, la House of Training privilégie une approche pragmatique selon laquelle « des professionnels forment d’autres professionnels ». La majorité de ses formateurs sont ainsi des entrepreneurs, des experts techniques ou des représentants de nos partenaires (associations professionnelles, fédérations, instituts issus du monde académique...), afin d’assurer que les formations proposées reflètent au plus près les besoins du terrain.

La House of Training a été agréée comme organisme de formation professionnelle continue par arrêté ministériel du 16 décembre 2015. En faisant appel à ses services, les entreprises peuvent, sous certaines conditions, bénéficier d’aides financières de l’Etat (plus d’informations sur www.lifelonglearning.lu).

Quelques chiffres clés

+ 40.000 jours-hommes de formation dispensés en 2020
+ 1000 modules de formation
+ 50 collaborations avec nos partenaires
+ 800 formateurs et experts dans notre portefeuille
50 collaborateurs à votre service dans notre équipe
4 langues dont : FR 63%, EN 37%, DE 5% et LU 1%

Vous désirez en savoir d’avantage ?

Découvrez aussi

Pour en savoir plus sur la House of Training.