This training is offered in the form of distance learning. More information
Catalog

REIF - Advanced - Valuation of Real Estate Investment Products

Investment Funds

En collaboration avec:

Voir plus

Description

Objective

Develop specialist knowledge, for day-to-day use or oversight, of real estate valuation issues. 

Key components include:

  • Background and valuation principles
  • AIFMD requirements on valuation
  • Financial basics for valuation purposes 
  • Valuation methodologies 
  • Valuation review issues 
  • Valuation report analysis 
  • Case studies – valuation mechanics, comparables and valuation uncertainty

Target Audience

This is a specialist course for people working with and wishing to develop their understanding of real estate valuation and valuation oversight issues for Real Estate Investment Products, including Financial Controllers, Accountants, Auditors, Administrators, Tax Advisors, Risk Managers, Management Company staff etc.

Programme
  • Understanding the role of valuation as a key data source for REIF NAV
  • Understanding basic valuation principles
  • Key Users of valuations
  • Appointment of a valuer
  • Basic Financial tools
  • Main Valuation methods
  • Valuation Process
  • Valuation Review
  • Case Study 1 : Practical application of theory to 2 cases: office investment and development in Kirchberg, 
  • Case Study 2: Practical case of review (find the mistakes)

Conditions

Training material

Please note that, for environmental reasons, no paper version of the training material will be provided for your training. The course material can be downloaded free of charge via your portal before the start of the course (download the Client Portal User’s Guide here ). You will be able to view it on the screen of your mobile device or print it if necessary. If your registration has been made by a training manager of your company, please contact him/her so that he/she can give you access to it or send it to you.

Location
Virtual Classroom
Distance learning
Calculate route

Sessions and schedules

Download the schedule (PDF)

  • Thu 10.11.2022

    08:30 à 12:30

    4H

    REIF Advanced - Valuation of Real Estate investment products

    Classe virtuelle

  • Fri 11.11.2022

    08:30 à 12:30

    4H

    REIF Advanced - Valuation of Real Estate investment products

    Classe virtuelle

Durée 1H30

Lieu Chambre de Commerce Luxembourg

  • Tue 04.10.2022 08:45 à 11:45
  • Tue 11.10.2022 08:45 à 11:45
  • Tue 18.10.2022 08:45 à 11:45
  • Tue 25.10.2022 08:45 à 11:45
  • Thu 27.10.2022 08:45 à 11:45
  • Tue 08.11.2022 08:45 à 11:45
  • Tue 15.11.2022 08:45 à 11:45
  • Tue 22.11.2022 08:45 à 11:45
  • Thu 24.11.2022 08:45 à 11:45
  • Tue 29.11.2022 08:45 à 11:45
  • Tue 06.12.2022 08:45 à 11:45
  • Thu 08.12.2022 08:45 à 11:45
  • Tue 13.12.2022 08:45 à 11:45
  • Thu 15.12.2022 08:45 à 11:45
  • Tue 10.01.2023 08:45 à 11:45
  • Tue 17.01.2023 08:45 à 11:45
  • Tue 24.01.2023 08:45 à 11:45
  • Fri 27.01.2023 08:45 à 11:45
  • Tue 31.01.2023 08:45 à 11:45
  • Tue 07.02.2023 08:45 à 11:45
  • Tue 21.02.2023 08:45 à 11:45
  • Thu 23.02.2023 08:45 à 11:45
  • Tue 28.02.2023 08:45 à 11:45
  • Tue 07.03.2023 08:45 à 11:45
  • Tue 14.03.2023 08:45 à 11:45
  • Tue 21.03.2023 08:45 à 11:45
  • Tue 28.03.2023 08:45 à 11:45
  • Thu 30.03.2023 08:45 à 11:45
  • Tue 18.04.2023 08:45 à 11:45
  • Tue 25.04.2023 08:45 à 11:45
  • Thu 27.04.2023 08:45 à 11:45
  • Tue 02.05.2023 08:45 à 11:45
  • Tue 16.05.2023 08:45 à 11:45
  • Tue 23.05.2023 08:45 à 11:45
  • Thu 25.05.2023 08:45 à 11:45
  • Tue 06.06.2023 08:45 à 11:45
  • Tue 13.06.2023 08:45 à 11:45
  • Tue 20.06.2023 08:45 à 11:45
  • Tue 27.06.2023 08:45 à 11:45
  • Thu 29.06.2023 08:45 à 11:45
  • Tue 04.07.2023 08:45 à 11:45
  • Tue 11.07.2023 08:45 à 11:45
  • Thu 13.07.2023 08:45 à 11:45
  • Tue 19.09.2023 08:45 à 11:45
  • Tue 26.09.2023 08:45 à 11:45
  • Thu 28.09.2023 08:45 à 11:45
  • Tue 03.10.2023 08:45 à 11:45
  • Tue 10.10.2023 08:45 à 11:45
  • Tue 17.10.2023 08:45 à 11:45
  • Tue 24.10.2023 08:45 à 11:45
  • Thu 26.10.2023 08:45 à 11:45
  • Tue 31.10.2023 08:45 à 11:45
  • Tue 07.11.2023 08:45 à 11:45
  • Tue 14.11.2023 08:45 à 11:45
  • Tue 21.11.2023 08:45 à 11:45
  • Tue 28.11.2023 08:45 à 11:45
  • Thu 30.11.2023 08:45 à 11:45
  • Tue 05.12.2023 08:45 à 11:45
  • Tue 12.12.2023 08:45 à 11:45
  • Thu 14.12.2023 08:45 à 11:45
  • Tue 19.12.2023 08:45 à 11:45