Hedge Funds - Understanding the Specifics of Accounting and Custody

In collaboration with
  • Icon Sur demande
  • Icon 8 h
  • icon Cours du jour
  • icon Formation présentielle
  • Icon English
  • Icon VI022CJ
385,00 EUR

*

(+3% TVA)
*Prix d'inscription de base, variable selon options choisies.

   Cette formation est proposée sous forme de formation présentielle. En savoir plus

Objectives


The objective of this module is to provide the participant with an applied understanding of the specificities of hedge fund accounting and custody. The module guides the participant through various perspectives including: investors, trade processing, accounting and reporting. This module covers the following topics:

  • Trade Processing
    • Custodians
    • Prime brokers
    • Records & reconciliation
  • Portfolio Accounting
    • Leverage
    • Derivatives
    • Collateral
    • Financial reporting
  • Investor Accounting
    • Performance fees & equalization
    • Gates & side pockets
  • Regulation
    • AIFMD, UCITS IV & V 
  • Valuation issues
    • Valuation under AIFMD
    • Fair value
    • Governance

Programme


  • Investors’ issues
    • Side pockets
    • Gates
    • Performance fee equalisation
  • Trade processing
    • Prime brokers
    • Financing & leveraging
    • Collateral
  • Valuation & accounting
    • Instruments’ valuation
  • Key regulatory issues
    • IFRS (related to the valuation of the Hedge Funds)
    • NewCITS
    • AIFMD

Lieu

  • Durée

    icon

    3 h

  • Lieu

    icon

    Chambre de Commerce Luxembourg

Tue 09.02.2021

08h45

Tue 23.02.2021

08h45

Thu 25.02.2021

08h45

Tue 02.03.2021

08h45

Tue 09.03.2021

08h45

Tue 16.03.2021

08h45

Tue 23.03.2021

08h45

Thu 25.03.2021

08h45

Tue 30.03.2021

08h45

Tue 20.04.2021

08h45

Vous souhaitez rester à jour sur notre offre de formation ?

Vous avez une question ?
Nous avons des réponses !