• Icon Sur demande
  • Icon 8 h
  • icon Cours du jour
  • Icon English
  • Icon VI023CJ
195,00 EUR

*

(+3% TVA)
*Prix d'inscription de base, variable selon options choisies.

Objectives


The objective of this module is to provide the participant with an introductory overview of hedge funds, their main strategies and risk and performance measures.

Programme


  • Definitions and basic concepts
    • History and definitions : origin, concept, structure &legal framework
    • An asset class in its own right
    • Impact of hedge funds on the financial markets
    • Advantages and disadvantages
  • Main hedge funds strategies
    • Convertible arbitrage, Merger Arbitrage, Event driven, Distressed securities, Equity market neutral, Equity long short, Fixed-income arbitrage, Global macro, Managed futures
  • Risk and performance measures for hedge funds
  • Basic concepts : risk, return, volatility and Net Asset Value
  • Risk : 5 technical risk ratios
  • …and their shortcomings
  • Value at risk
  • Benchmarking hedge funds
  • Case studies

Lieu

  • Durée

    icon

    3 h

  • Lieu

    icon

    Chambre de Commerce Luxembourg

Tue 04.02.2020

08h45

Tue 25.02.2020

08h45

Thu 27.02.2020

08h45

Tue 03.03.2020

08h45

Tue 10.03.2020

08h45

Tue 17.03.2020

08h45

Tue 24.03.2020

08h45

Thu 26.03.2020

08h45

Tue 31.03.2020

08h45

Tue 21.04.2020

08h45

Vous souhaitez rester à jour sur notre offre de formation ?

Vous avez une question ?
Nous avons des réponses !