This training is offered in the form of face-to-face training.

Description

Objectives

This course will help you in understanding the differences between domestic and international lending by taking their main aspects (legal, political, social…) into account. In a very detailed way, it will give you a complete description of what international loans are:

  • the forms of financing open to a company (loans, non-cash guarantees, bonds and equities) with a complete description of different products: term loan, roll-over, revolving credit, bond guarantee, completion bond, performance bond, bid bond, letter of intent, comfort letter, retention money bond, bond market, capital market and securitization
  • the costs related to a lending
  • the risk remuneration (the risk components, the reference note, the margin, the fees, the costs, the out-of-pocket expenses)
  • the bilateral/syndicated loan facilities: the different phases, step by step, from the beginning until the post-signing phase, as well as the different actors involved, their roles and the strategy to be adopted It also deeply analyses three forms of credits:
  • corporate finance, with a clear presentation of the scope of financial needs (asset and liability structure), the definition of cash flow, investments, capital expenditure, debt service cover ratio and some existing forms of financing (money market, foreign exchange, derivative products, committed/uncommitted credit line, term loan)
  • structured finance, definition, scope, use of funds and risk evaluation
  • securitization, definition, features, advantages and disadvantages
Programme
  • Introduction
    • Domestic lending vs international lending
    • Different forms of financing
      • Loans and guarantees
      • Non cash
      • Bonds and equities
    • Costs
    • Risk remuneration
    • Bilateral vs syndicated loan facilities
      • Origination
      • Credit committee approval process
      • Financial closing
    • Administration
  • Three forms of credits
    • Corporate Finance
      • Definition
      • Scope of financial needs
      • Forms of financing
    • Structured Finance
      • Definition
      • Scope of financial needs
      • Use of funds
      • Risk evaluation
    • Securitization
      • Definition and history
      • Forms of securitization
      • Parties to a securitization structure
      • Assets suitable for securitization
      • Financing object

Conditions

Course Material

Please note that for environmental reasons no paper version of the training material will be provided for your training. The course material can be downloaded free of charge via your portal before the start of the course (download the Client Portal User’s Guide here). You will be able to view it on the screen of your mobile device or print it if necessary. If your registration has been made by a training manager of your company please contact him/her so that he/she can give you access to it or send it to you.

Location
Chambre de Commerce Luxembourg
7, rue Alcide de Gasperi
L-1615 Luxembourg
Luxembourg
Calculate the itinerary

Sessions and schedules

Download the schedule (PDF)

  • Mon 21.10.2024

    08:30 to 17:30

    8H

    International Loans - Fundamentals

    Chambre de Commerce Luxembourg

  • Tue 22.10.2024

    08:30 to 17:30

    8H

    International Loans - Fundamentals

    Chambre de Commerce Luxembourg

Duration 1H

Location Chambre de Commerce Luxembourg

  • Tue 19.03.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Tue 26.03.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Thu 28.03.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Tue 16.04.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Tue 23.04.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Thu 25.04.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Tue 30.04.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Tue 07.05.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Tue 14.05.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Tue 21.05.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Thu 23.05.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Tue 04.06.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Tue 11.06.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Tue 25.06.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Thu 27.06.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Tue 02.07.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Tue 09.07.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Tue 17.09.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Tue 24.09.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Thu 26.09.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Tue 01.10.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Tue 08.10.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Tue 15.10.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Tue 22.10.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Thu 24.10.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Tue 05.11.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Tue 12.11.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Tue 19.11.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Tue 26.11.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Thu 28.11.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Tue 03.12.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Tue 10.12.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Tue 17.12.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Thu 19.12.2024 08:45 to 11:45