This training is offered in the form of face-to-face training.
Catalog

Risk Management - Framework for Banks

Banking

In collaboration with:

See more

Description

Introduction

This course explores the impact of regulation on risk management with a particular focus on the work of the Basel Committee on Banking Supervision. Since its foundation in 1974, the Basel Committee has laid the foundation for ensuring the capital adequacy required for managing risk in banks.

Objectives

The main objective of the course is to provide participants with a good understanding of the regulatory environment for risk management in banking.

  • The institutions and regulations that aim at managing risk internationally
  • Risk and regulation - The Basel Committee
  • Methods in the Basel Accord for managing credit risk, market risk, operational risk and liquidity risk
  • Value at risk and its use in managing risk
  • The use and importance of stress testing
  • The liquidity ratios included in the Basel Accord
Programme
  • Institutions and regulations
    • The Basel Committee on banking supervision
    • European Banking Authority
    • Regulatory capital
    • Main regulatory texts
  • Systemic Risk
  • Market Risk
    • Value at Risk
    • Standardised
    • Internal model
  • Credit Risk
    • Standardised
    • Internal ratings-based approach - Foundation
    • Internal ratings-based approach - Advanced
  • Operational Risk
    • Basic indicator approach
    • Standardised approach
    • Advanced measurement approach
  • Liquidity Risk
    • Solvency Ratio
    • Net Stable Funding Ratio
    • Liquidity Funding Ratio
  • Stress testing
  • Future trends 
Target Audience

Financial service professionals who want to gain an overview of risk management in the banking industry.


Conditions

Course Material

Please note that for environmental reasons no paper version of the training material will be provided for your training. The course material can be downloaded free of charge via your portal before the start of the course (download the Client Portal User’s Guide here). You will be able to view it on the screen of your mobile device or print it if necessary. If your registration has been made by a training manager of your company please contact him/her so that he/she can give you access to it or send it to you.

Exam

For this training course, an optional exam is available. In case of interest, candidates can choose a date from the list of proposed examination sessions. Registration for the exam must be made at least five days before the chosen exam date. The exam is subject to a registration fee.


The examination consists of true/false and multiple-choice questions. To pass the exam, a candidate must achieve a score of at least 50% of the total points on the exam.

Certificate

This module is part of the Risk Management Certification. To obtain their certificate, candidates must complete 12 days of training in Risk Management and pass the exam for each course. 

More details here: Professional Risk Management Certification

Location
Chambre de Commerce Luxembourg
7, rue Alcide de Gasperi
L-1615 Luxembourg
Luxembourg
Calculate the itinerary

Sessions and schedules

Download the schedule (PDF)

  • Mon 10.06.2024

    08:30 to 17:30

    8H

    Risk Management – Framework for Banks

    Chambre de Commerce Luxembourg

Download the schedule (PDF)

  • Fri 22.11.2024

    08:30 to 17:30

    8H

    Risk Management – Framework for Banks

    Chambre de Commerce Luxembourg

Duration 1H

Location Chambre de Commerce Luxembourg

  • Tue 19.03.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Tue 26.03.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Thu 28.03.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Tue 16.04.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Tue 23.04.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Thu 25.04.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Tue 30.04.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Tue 07.05.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Tue 14.05.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Tue 21.05.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Thu 23.05.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Tue 04.06.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Tue 11.06.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Tue 25.06.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Thu 27.06.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Tue 02.07.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Tue 09.07.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Tue 17.09.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Tue 24.09.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Thu 26.09.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Tue 01.10.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Tue 08.10.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Tue 15.10.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Tue 22.10.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Thu 24.10.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Tue 05.11.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Tue 12.11.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Tue 19.11.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Tue 26.11.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Thu 28.11.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Tue 03.12.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Tue 10.12.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Tue 17.12.2024 08:45 to 11:45
  • Thu 19.12.2024 08:45 to 11:45