The House of Training

Created in 2015 by the Chamber of Commerce and the Luxembourg Bankers’ Association (ABBL), the House of Training's vocation and principal mission is to offer continuing vocational training programmes designed to meet the needs of the Luxembourgish economy.

Professionals train other professionals

Its programmes aim, on the one hand, to support business leaders in their process of creation, takeover and management of companies by offering training paths focused on their specific needs. On the other hand, the House of Training also supports the employees of these companies who wish to develop their knowledge and skills and evolve in their professional lives.

Fundamentally, the House of Training favours a pragmatic approach where "professionals train other professionals". The majority of our trainers are entrepreneurs, technical experts or representatives from our partners (professional associations, federations, institutes from the academic world...), in order to ensure that the courses offered reflect as closely as possible the needs of the marketplace.

The House of Training was approved as a continuing vocational training organisation by the ministerial decree of December 16, 2015. By using its services, companies can, under certain conditions, benefit from State financial aid (more information can be found at www.lifelonglearning.lu).

Some key figures

+ 40.000

jours-hommes de formation
dispensés en 2020

+ 1000

training courses on offer

+ 50

partners

+ 800

trainers and experts in our portfolio

50

staff members at your service

+ 1000

languages:
FR 63%, EN 32%, DE 4% and LU 1%

Would you like to know more?

Training catalog 2019

PDF

Want to stay up-to-date on our latest training offers?

Do you have questions?
We have answers!

La House of Training

Créée en 2015 par la Chambre de Commerce et l’Association des Banques et Banquiers, Luxembourg (ABBL), la House of Training a pour vocation et mission principale de proposer une offre de formation professionnelle continue apte à répondre aux besoins de l’économie luxembourgeoise.

Des professionnels forment d'autres professionnnels

Son offre vise ainsi, d’une part, à épauler les dirigeants d’entreprises dans leur processus de création, de reprise et de gestion d’entreprise en leur proposant des parcours de formation axés sur leurs besoins spécifiques. D’autre part, elle s’adresse également aux collaborateurs de ces entreprises, souhaitant développer leurs connaissances et compétences et évoluer dans leur vie professionnelle.

Dans sa démarche, la House of Training privilégie une approche pragmatique selon laquelle « des professionnels forment d’autres professionnels ». La majorité de ses formateurs sont ainsi des entrepreneurs, des experts techniques ou des représentants de nos partenaires (associations professionnelles, fédérations, instituts issus du monde académique...), afin d’assurer que les formations proposées reflètent au plus près les besoins du terrain.

La House of Training a été agréée comme organisme de formation professionnelle continue par arrêté ministériel du 16 décembre 2015. En faisant appel à ses services, les entreprises peuvent, sous certaines conditions, bénéficier d’aides financières de l’Etat (plus d’informations sur www.lifelonglearning.lu).

Quelques chiffres clés

36680

jours-hommes de formation
dispensés en 2017

700

modules de formation environ

plus de 50

collaborations avec nos
partenaires

plus de 800

formateurs et experts dans
notre portefeuille

40

collaborateurs à votre service
dans notre équipe

4

langues dont :
FR 71%, EN 24%, DE 4% et LU 1%

Vous désirez en savoir d'avantage ?

Catalogue de formations 2019

PDF

Vous souhaitez rester à jour sur notre offre de formation ?

Vous avez une question ?
Nous avons des réponses !